top of page

South Dakota's
Association of

Welcome to SDACDE

The South Dakota Association of Conservation Districts Employees (SDACDE) are here to support local conservation districts, promote professionalism, and provide resources for conservation employees. Join us in our mission to protect and preserve South Dakota's natural resources.

Our Purpose

  • To promote resource conservation in South Dakota and in local conservation districts.

  • To assist in the implementation of district programs and activites by serving as a communication link to SDACD and its committees.

  • To establish and maintain a standard of professionalism for conservation district employees.

  • To carry on an education and improvement program for conservation district employees.

  • To instill in conservation district employees ethical practices and pride; and encourage dedicated service to employers.

Our Vision

To promote the professional development of its members, creating leaders with the skills and knowledge to deliver our conservation message

Meet our Board of Directors

Tami Moore, President

Miner Conservation District Manager

Yvette Kirkman, Vice-President

Butte Conservation District Manager

Josh Wagner, Secretary/Treasurer

Day Conservation District Manager

Jean Fagerland, Coteau Area Director

Marshall Conservation District Manager

Dawn Schulte, South James/Missouri Area Director

Charles Mix Conservation District Manager

Valerie Feddersen, Prairie Area Director

Jones Conservation District Manager

John Parker, Vermillion/Big Sioux Area Director

Minnehaha Conservation District Manager

Tonja Jessen, North Missouri Area Director

Hyde Conservation District Manager

Lindsay Mader, Hills Area Director

Pennington Conservation District Manager

Bonnie Schmidt, Northwest Area Director

Harding Conservation District Manager

SDACDE Resources &

bottom of page